Home > Research > Press > AffecTech wristband in media
View graph of relations

AffecTech wristband in media

Press/Media: Research

Description

Extensive media coverage of over 44 articles including those in Daily Mirror and Yahoo, as well as many medical sites as a result of speaking to Health Day, as well as clippings from the paper editions of the Sun, Metro and Daily Record.

 

The story that Forbes wrote on the technologies based on the tech is here:

 

https://www.forbes.com/sites/jessicabaron/2019/06/28/can-smart-materials-really-read-our-emotions/#4f3a5f89e18b

 

Other websites not picked up by our main monitoring service, including more US medical sites from Health Day coverage:

 

Eurasia Review: https://www.eurasiareview.com/30062019-smart-materials-provide-real-time-insight-into-wearers-emotions/

 

Long Room: https://www.longroom.com/discussion/1542534/smart-materials-provide-real-time-insight-into-wearers-emotions

 

Global Spec: https://insights.globalspec.com/article/12159/wearable-helps-those-with-affective-disorders-monitor-emotions?from_rss=1

 

Millennial Gizmo: https://millennialgizmo.wordpress.com/2019/06/29/assistive-wristband-channels-the-spirit-of-the-mood-ring/

 

i-Connect 007: http://ein.iconnect007.com/index.php/article/118102/smart-materials-provide-real-time-insight-into-wearers-emotions/118105/?skin=ein

 

Brinkwire: https://en.brinkwire.com/technology/smart-materials-provide-real-time-insight-into-wearers-emotions/

 

New Kerala: https://www.newkerala.com/news/read/166064/wearable-smart-material-band-provides-insight-into-users-emotions.html

 

Under Technology: http://www.undertechnology.com/smart-materials-provide-real-time-insight-into-wearers-emotions/

 

Times Now: https://www.timesnownews.com/technology-science/article/this-wrist-band-can-help-you-monitor-emotions-heres-all-you-need-to-know/446103

 

Eastern Mirror: http://www.easternmirrornagaland.com/this-wrist-band-can-help-you-monitor-emotions/

 

Orissa Post: http://www.orissapost.com/scientists-develop-new-wristband-that-can-monitor-emotions/

 

Lokmat: https://english.lokmat.com/health/this-wrist-band-can-help-you-monitor-emotions/

 

Suryaa: https://www.suryaa.com/74025-this-wrist-band-can-help-you-monitor-emotions.html

 

Xaluan: https://www.xaluan.com/modules.php?name=News&file=article&sid=2570536

 

Liberty Times: https://news.ltn.com.tw/news/world/paper/1299999

 

Express Computer India: https://www.expresscomputer.in/artificial-intelligence-ai/this-wrist-band-can-help-you-monitor-emotions/37297/

 

Lab Manager Magazine: https://www.labmanager.com/news/2019/06/smart-materials-provide-real-time-insight-into-wearers-emotions#.XRtNb-hKiUk

 

The Quint: https://fit.thequint.com/mind-it/wrist-band-to-help-you-monitor-emotions

 

The Week: https://www.theweek.in/news/sci-tech/2019/07/01/new-wrist-bands-can-provide-insight-into-users-emotions-study.html

 

Hindu Business Live: https://www.thehindubusinessline.com/news/science/new-wrist-bands-can-provide-insight-into-users-emotions-study/article28240756.ece

 

Doctors Lounge: https://www.doctorslounge.com/index.php/news/hd/89643

 

Innovation Toronto: https://www.innovationtoronto.com/2019/07/real-time-insight-into-wearers-emotions-provided-by-new-smart-materials/

 

Trinity Mirror: https://www.trinitymirror.net/news/emotion-sensing-wristband/

 

Other blogs:

 

https://www.ineffableisland.com/2019/06/smart-materials-provide-real-time.html

Period23/06/2019

Extensive media coverage of over 44 articles including those in Daily Mirror and Yahoo, as well as many medical sites as a result of speaking to Health Day, as well as clippings from the paper editions of the Sun, Metro and Daily Record.

 

The story that Forbes wrote on the technologies based on the tech is here:

 

https://www.forbes.com/sites/jessicabaron/2019/06/28/can-smart-materials-really-read-our-emotions/#4f3a5f89e18b

 

Other websites not picked up by our main monitoring service, including more US medical sites from Health Day coverage:

 

Eurasia Review: https://www.eurasiareview.com/30062019-smart-materials-provide-real-time-insight-into-wearers-emotions/

 

Long Room: https://www.longroom.com/discussion/1542534/smart-materials-provide-real-time-insight-into-wearers-emotions

 

Global Spec: https://insights.globalspec.com/article/12159/wearable-helps-those-with-affective-disorders-monitor-emotions?from_rss=1

 

Millennial Gizmo: https://millennialgizmo.wordpress.com/2019/06/29/assistive-wristband-channels-the-spirit-of-the-mood-ring/

 

i-Connect 007: http://ein.iconnect007.com/index.php/article/118102/smart-materials-provide-real-time-insight-into-wearers-emotions/118105/?skin=ein

 

Brinkwire: https://en.brinkwire.com/technology/smart-materials-provide-real-time-insight-into-wearers-emotions/

 

New Kerala: https://www.newkerala.com/news/read/166064/wearable-smart-material-band-provides-insight-into-users-emotions.html

 

Under Technology: http://www.undertechnology.com/smart-materials-provide-real-time-insight-into-wearers-emotions/

 

Times Now: https://www.timesnownews.com/technology-science/article/this-wrist-band-can-help-you-monitor-emotions-heres-all-you-need-to-know/446103

 

Eastern Mirror: http://www.easternmirrornagaland.com/this-wrist-band-can-help-you-monitor-emotions/

 

Orissa Post: http://www.orissapost.com/scientists-develop-new-wristband-that-can-monitor-emotions/

 

Lokmat: https://english.lokmat.com/health/this-wrist-band-can-help-you-monitor-emotions/

 

Suryaa: https://www.suryaa.com/74025-this-wrist-band-can-help-you-monitor-emotions.html

 

Xaluan: https://www.xaluan.com/modules.php?name=News&file=article&sid=2570536

 

Liberty Times: https://news.ltn.com.tw/news/world/paper/1299999

 

Express Computer India: https://www.expresscomputer.in/artificial-intelligence-ai/this-wrist-band-can-help-you-monitor-emotions/37297/

 

Lab Manager Magazine: https://www.labmanager.com/news/2019/06/smart-materials-provide-real-time-insight-into-wearers-emotions#.XRtNb-hKiUk

 

The Quint: https://fit.thequint.com/mind-it/wrist-band-to-help-you-monitor-emotions

 

The Week: https://www.theweek.in/news/sci-tech/2019/07/01/new-wrist-bands-can-provide-insight-into-users-emotions-study.html

 

Hindu Business Live: https://www.thehindubusinessline.com/news/science/new-wrist-bands-can-provide-insight-into-users-emotions-study/article28240756.ece

 

Doctors Lounge: https://www.doctorslounge.com/index.php/news/hd/89643

 

Innovation Toronto: https://www.innovationtoronto.com/2019/07/real-time-insight-into-wearers-emotions-provided-by-new-smart-materials/

 

Trinity Mirror: https://www.trinitymirror.net/news/emotion-sensing-wristband/

 

Other blogs:

 

https://www.ineffableisland.com/2019/06/smart-materials-provide-real-time.html

References

TitleWristband media cover press
Degree of recognitionInternational
Media typePrint
CountryUnited Kingdom
Date23/06/19
PersonsCorina Sas, Muhammad Umair