Home > Research > Prizes > Frank Frischknecht Leadership Award 2012
View graph of relations

Frank Frischknecht Leadership Award 2012

Prize: Prize (including medals and awards)

Andrew Binley (Recipient)

Awarded for his long-term contributions to the field of near-surface geophysics, and in particular hydrogeophysics. This award is jointly presented by the Society of Exploration Geophysicists (SEG) and the Environmental and Engineering Geophysical Society (EEGS) and was established “to recognize an individual who shows extraordinary leadership in advancing the domain of near-surface geophysics. Such leadership is often boldly displayed by an invention, a new methodology or technique, a theoretical or conceptual advancement, or a unique innovation that transforms the nature and capabilities of near surface geophysics” (see http://nsgs.seg.org/section-awards.php.).
Awarded date2012
Granting OrganisationsSociety of Exploration Geophysicists