Home > Research > Prizes > Weldon Memorial Prize
View graph of relations

Weldon Memorial Prize

Prize: Prize (including medals and awards)

Christopher Jewell (Recipient) & Jonathan Read (Recipient)

The Weldon Memorial Prize is awarded annually by Oxford University for “noteworthy contributions to the development of mathematical or statistical methods applied to problems in Biology”. It was first awarded in 1911 and past recipients have included Fisher, Haldane, Bartlett, Cox, May and Maynard-Smith.
Awarded date14/11/2022
Degree of recognitionInternational
Granting OrganisationsUniv Oxford, University of Oxford
Awarded at eventModelling the Covid-19 Pandemic in the UK: The Weldon Memorial Prize Lecture 2022